Happy New Year!

A new year. A fresh page. It’s been a LONG time since I’ve posted on here! I’ve got so many half written posts saved in my drafts folder – I just never managed to finish any of them.

2016 was an interesting year (aren’t they all though?). Many milestones were achieved, birthday celebrated, holidays enjoyed. Mostly though, it felt like a year of just surviving. I gained new perspectives, learned I could stretch my patience more, and developed an appreciation for many things I never gave much thought to previously. I’m grateful for all the learning I did this past year, but I am hoping 2017 is a little gentler on us.

We are looking forward to 2017 though – right now it’s fresh and new and we’re seeing it with rose colored glasses. There will be many trials and tribulations, bumps and curves along the road – they’re still far off and blurry on our horizon. Hopefully we can carry forward what we’ve learned this past year to this year to make it a little “easier” – only time will tell.

I hope to be back in this space more frequently this year. Sharing the kids’ latest antics, some completed DIYs, maybe some recipes?

But for now I just wanted to say Happy New Year to any of you who have stuck around – I know this blog as been quiet for far too long! Sending warmest wishes for a happy and healthy 2017! Looking forward to connecting more often in the new year! 🙂

 

Leave a comment