Yarn Along – Back to the baby blanket

yarn along_3-2

 

I picked up the chevron baby blanket again. I am really enjoying the color combination more than I thought I would. It’s just been slow going…only about a quarter of the way done with it. Will hopefully have it finished by A & J’s second birthday, but probably not before summer. I am trying to only work on one project at a time, but I am finding myself yearning for another project to work on when I find the blanket becoming too monotonous. So I think I might break my “one project” rule and find something else to work on as well.

I’m currently reading “Where’d You Go, Bernadette” by Maria Semple. So far it is a quick, fun read – which is exactly what I was going for! It’s been a tough winter and I needed something a little more light-hearted like this. 🙂

Linking up with Ginny, as usual. 🙂

4 thoughts on “Yarn Along – Back to the baby blanket

  1. Lynn
    Love reading your blog when I remember !! don’t know where you get all the free time to write, crochet,cook etc and everything else you do. All we do is try to sell our house constantly cleaning up and making it look decluttered Got a couple coming today for the second time. Time for a little prayer they are the one!!! Love to my kiddies

    • I just don’t clean my house, Gram-ma! 😉 Selling a house is like a full-time job – I hear congrats are in order on selling house. Hopefully you get to put your feet up and rest a bit now!

Leave a Reply

