Yarn Along – R2D2 Hat – Finished!

I finished the R2d2 hat the same week I started it, but have been unable to find my finishing needle so I could “finish” the hat. Monster insisted on wearing it outside & to preschool in it’s unfinished state – much to my embarrassment.

This past weekend I finally gave up and bought a new pack of finishing needles so I could put the pieces together. It came out pretty well, in my humble opinion. Of course – Monster doesn’t like it anymore and is refusing to wear it. He had to be coerced in to wearing it for the photo above! His main objection appears to be the projector probe. He told me he was “afraid the other kids in his preschool would make fun of him for it.” Which makes my heart sad (that kids in preschool poke fun at each other already)! But, I am going to remove that bit in the hopes that he’ll want to wear it again.

I forgot to take a picture of it with the hat, but I am currently reading Gift from the Sea by Anne Morrow Lindbergh. A sweet friend sent it to me not long before we moved. I’ve looked for it several times since moving and couldn’t find it (are you noticing a theme here, haha?) and just recently found it in our last remaining unmarked box, of course! Oddly enough, I read a review of it on a book blog about a week before I was surprised with it in the mail AND the evening after I started reading it, it happened to be listed on as a non-fiction book worth reading. So I’m taking both of those as an omen that I need this book in my life right now. I’m really enjoying it and so far it’s a soothing balm to my frazzled soul.

As always, linking up with Ginny.

4 thoughts on “Yarn Along – R2D2 Hat – Finished!

  1. Good Work Lynn Don’t know where you find the time for knitting! Im retired and I have trouble sitting down to crochet my blankets for church!!!! congratulations to you. Lukas looks real cool

  2. Pingback: Me & Monster

Leave a Reply

