Yarn Along – R2D2 Hat (WIP)

r2d2_wip

Before Thanksgiving I started and frogged an R2D2 hat for Monster about half a dozen times before I finally gave up on making him one. He stopped asking about it, so I assumed he’d forgotten.

Then of course, while I was getting the kids ready to go play in the snow on Monday afternoon he asked about it. “Did you finish my R2D2 hat, Mommy?” Of course we had several other hats for him to wear, but while we were outside he couldn’t help but mention “he really wished he was a wearing an R2D2 hat with earflaps on it.” Talk about a guilt trip!

So I found a free pattern (with earflaps!) online and I’m almost done with the hat!! I’m hoping to have it all finished up by the weekend. It looks like it will be a perfect fit. I’m tempted to make some modifications to it to make it a little larger, but I keep reminding myself that there are two other little ones who might someday want to wear it, so if he only wears it one season it’s ok!!

I’m still plugging along reading Frugavore. I am very blessed to be able to work part-time from home, but that takes up most of my “free time” these days. After I get my paid work done, there’s not much time left for much else! Given the alternative, it’s a good problem to have, I suppose. 🙂

As always, linking up with Ginny.

5 thoughts on “Yarn Along – R2D2 Hat (WIP)

  1. Love the pictures Lynn I didn’t realize you were still working !! Good for you Looks like the kiddies are having fun in the snow!!!

    • I always seem to knit/crochet sporadically! Trying to get better at that – the good thing about kid sized hats is that they don’t take too long to make. 🙂

Leave a Reply

