Talking With Tots (Vol. 1)

Linking up with Silica this week at The Adventures of McBaby – so if you enjoy hearing how little minds work, hop over for some more toddler gems. 🙂

icecream

 

While eating dinner one night this week:

Monster: Mommy, how many kids do you have?
Me: Three.
Monster: Who are your kids?
Me: You and the twins that are still growing in my belly.
Monster: You forgot to count Daddy.

While pausing for breath while he was talking to Daddy:

Daddy: One day you’re going to need to learn to stop and think before you start talking.
Monster: Why? So I can think of more things to talk about?

While eating this for dinner earlier this week:

Monster: I only like dinner when it has beans in it. (The boy does love beans.)

6 thoughts on “Talking With Tots (Vol. 1)

  1. “Monster: Why? So I can think of more things to talk about?”
    That one had me howling! 🙂 Thanks for joining the link-up! I did make an InLinkz account so there is a way to add links to the post itself. I think I’ll get the hang of it over the next few weeks (hopefully!)

Leave a Reply

