2014 Reading List

I’ve realized that over the past couple years, I’ve put reading on the back burner. Or, more accurately, I’ve replaced reading books with reading blogs and internet articles. So, one of my “goals” for 2014 is to read more books. I figured the best way to achieve this goal is to make a reading list, so without further ado, here’s my list (in no particular order):

It’s not a long list, but if I manage to read them all this year I’ll be happy!

What are you reading this year? Any recommendations?

12 thoughts on “2014 Reading List

    • Yes, it is the same priest (although the movie is based on a different book). I’ve never “met” anyone else who has seen that movie (outside of my family) – I’m glad you like it too!

      • Personally, I liked the book even better, but that’s usually how I feel about books/movies…and I read the book first, which I think helps, at least for me! Enjoy, it was great!

  1. Wendell Barry spoke at my college once, and it was enthralling. As to non-fiction, he wrote on a range of topics but from the same point of view if that makes sense. I’ve read portions of What Are People For? and Life is a Miracle and liked them both. If you’re interested in more agrarian stuff you might like Bringing it to the Table. His language is so beautiful that I feel you can’t go wrong.

  2. Pingback: 7QTs: Preschool at Home, Squamous Cell Carcinoma, and Nesting | Me & Monster

Leave a Reply

