Our Summer Bucket List

I’ve been seeing lots of summer bucket lists on mommy blogs, and I’ve got to say they look like fun! While I admit I was initially intimidated by the thought of actually trying to plan and execute fun things to do over the summer, I was also intrigued by it as well. Eventually I managed to make it past my bucket list writer’s block (hmm – let’s see, what do I want to do this summer? Survive. And not get sunburned. Anything else? Nah – that pretty much covers it.) and come up with some things I think we’ll all enjoy.

And so, in no particular order, here is our “2013 Summer Bucket List”:

  • Make homemade ice-cream
  • Go to a local outdoor concert event
  • Go for a hike at the local nature preserve
  • Go to the beach
  • Make homemade play dough
  • Go to a local garage sale

Nothing too complicated or spectacular (it’s hard to top “survive”, amiright?), but they’re all definitely doable.

My summer plans are to make messes everywhere!

My summer plans are to make messes everywhere!

What do you have planned for this summer?

 

6 thoughts on “Our Summer Bucket List

  1. I like your list. And, if it were mine, I would be close to checking them all off of there! That makes me feel quite accomplished actually. Our list includes trips to the local pool, water balloon fights, sprinkler races, a ‘first’ fishing trip and camping. Maybe even a trip to the ocean and the Monterey Bay Aquarium. 🙂

    • Ohh, that looks good. I also added the homemade ice-cream sandwiches you posted a couple weeks ago to my “to make this summer list.” So delicious! You can never go wrong with ice-cream (at least in my opinion). 🙂

    • Thanks, Tammy! I have a tendency to complicate things, but I’m slowly realizing that with a 2-year old, a husband who works full-time and goes to school part-time, and with working part-time myself, there’s only so much I can do! I’m sure as the kiddo gets older life will become more complicated as more activities get added on…so I’ll try to savor the simplicity while I can!

Leave a Reply

