Do It Anyway

I spend an inordinate amount of time trying to figure out which qualities I should emphasize the most while raising Monster (and any future children).

I most recently read this quote by Mother Teresa in Rediscover Catholicism by Matthew Kelly, but it’s currently making the rounds on Facebook, so I “rediscovered” it again. I think it perfectly and succinctly captures the qualities I hope Monster develops as he grows up – and it’s a good reminder to me as well to always try to do the best I can.

mtq

When I first read this quote late last year, I thought it would make a great print for our extra bedroom/study. You know – when I finally get around to organizing and decorating that room. 😉 While I’m not a big quote person, I do think it would be useful to have a visual reminder of it. So this time I printed out this quote and stuck it in my house design/DIY folders. Ideally, I’d like to transfer this quote to a canvas, but we’ll see if I ever get that far!

What is your favorite inspirational quote?

5 thoughts on “Do It Anyway

  1. Pat knows this; Once a task is begun do not leave it ’till its done be the job great or small, do it right or not at all.

Leave a Reply

