Frugal Finds – Vol. I

Monster and I try to visit our local library about once a month. It’s an outing we both look forward to. Our library has a “used book sale” section that I enjoy perusing. Usually I leave empty-handed, but recently I got these two books for $1.75! And they’re in “like new condition” (does happy dance).

The Classic Tales of Brer Rabbit and Stuart Little

The Classic Tales of Brer Rabbit and Stuart Little

It’ll be awhile before Monster is old enough to enjoy Stuart Little, but I’ve been building a “book collection” for my (then future) children for a while, so it’ll have other books to keep it company until Monster’s ready. I was happy to snatch it up though, because so far most of the other books in my children’s book collection are geared more towards girls (sorry, buddy). Got to work on building up the boy’s section of it now!

What is your favorite children’s book?

3 thoughts on “Frugal Finds – Vol. I

  1. Fudge series
    The Indian in the Cupboard series
    I’ll keep contemplating

    Also, love that you found Brer Rabbit …. I keep hoping to stumble on Disney’s Song of the South video

  2. How lucky to find two classics! You know I can’t remember what most of my favorite kids books were–amazing since I knew a number of them by heart from reading them so often. One that I remember was called “The Paperboy” which was very calming and perfect for bedtime. Then there was a board book called Christmas Cookies which I had to buy repeatedly since it kept getting chewed through 😉

Leave a Reply

