Prayers Please

I usually try to keep this space light-hearted and fun, but today I have a special request. Could you please pray for my family?

This past Saturday, my Aunt Catherine died. She was my dad’s sister. The oldest of five, her and my dad are only 15 months apart. My dad and his siblings are all very close, so it’s been a tough week for all of them. Her funeral Mass was Thursday, followed by news yesterday that my uncle (the youngest of the five) has cancer and is beginning an intensive chemo treatment on Tuesday.

So if you could, please pray for my aunt, her family, my uncle, his family, and my dad and his other two siblings. We could use all the prayers you’ve got. Thank you!

*Eternal rest grant unto Catherine, O Lord. My your perpetual light shine upon her.*

10 thoughts on “Prayers Please

  1. ‘For to your faithful people, O Lord, life is changed, not ended; and when our mortal body lies in death, there is prepared for us a dwelling place eternal in the heavens.’ They’re all in my prayers, Lynn.

Leave a Reply

