Fashionista (or the day Monster became a Hipster)

Monster has been learning new words every day. One of the latest words he’s learned to say is “shoe.” Anytime he sees shoes, he points to them and shouts “Shoe!”

The past couple days he’s started bringing his shoes to me and after he ascertains that his shoes won’t fit on my feet, he asks me to put his shoes on him. Today, these are the shoes he brought me.

Monster loves his mismatched shoes

Strike a pose

I tried to get Monster to put on matching shoes, but he kept yelling and running away, so I gave in and let him wear mismatched shoes around the house. He was so happy about it – it was so cute!

2 thoughts on “Fashionista (or the day Monster became a Hipster)

  1. um, can you PLEASE dress him in the shorts, polo, and those adorable white shoes I got him and then let me play with him?! he’s so stinkin’ cute!!

Leave a Reply

