Monster Mess

After yesterday’s debacle with my lipstick, you think I would have learned to keep my purse far, far away from Monster. Alas, I have not. This morning he was happily playing with my purse. Since he had already destroyed my lipstick, I didn’t think I had anything left in my purse that Monster could hurt and/or be hurt by. While Monster was preoccupied with my purse, I decided to use that time to fix myself some breakfast. As I was getting a bowl of cereal, I could hear Monster sneezing repeatedly. It seemed a little odd, so I decided to check on him.

As I approached Monster, I noticed dark spots all over the carpet around him.

I don't even want to tell you what I initially thought this was.

Then I noticed dark stuff all around his mouth.

Mom - clean my face off, please!

Caffeine makes Monster happy. Or maybe making messes makes Monster happy...

I forgot there was a k-cup of coffee in my purse. Apparently coffee makes Monster sneeze. Especially when it is all over his face, including under his nose.

These pictures don’t really do the mess justice, but I was starting to feel bad about taking pictures of him while he continued to sneeze. I guess I’m not the only one who needs to start the day off with some coffee.

One thought on “Monster Mess

Leave a Reply

