Cloth Diapering – Nighttime Style

This wasn’t the post I was planning on writing today, but these just arrived in the mail today, and I am so excited to try them out!

Is it weird that I'm really excited about these?

We’ve been using cloth diapers on Monster almost exclusively since he was about 2 months old. It’s been going pretty well, but he still wakes up at least once a night due to a wet diaper. I’ve tried using two cloth diapers at once, and it definitely helps, but 3 is too bulky. It looks uncomfortable for him and it’s really hard to get the cover snapped closed. So I’ve been researching different nighttime options. I decided to continue using two cloth diapers at night and adding a fleece lining to help keep Monster feeling dry. I also got another cover, because they were having a sale and I’m not thrilled with the covers I currently have for Monster. I got a Thrisites Duo Wrap – I’m excited to try it out! They’re both currently in the wash, hopefully I’ll get a chance to try both the liners and the cover out tomorrow. I’ll let you know what I think of them once I’ve tried them out a few times. 🙂

One thought on “Cloth Diapering – Nighttime Style

  1. Pingback: Nighttime Cloth Diapering Update « Me & Monster

Leave a Reply

